Senate District 29 Demographics: The northern boundary is Colfax Avenue. The western boundary is the Denver-Aurora boundary. The eastern boundary is the Arapahoe – Elbert county line and the southern boundary stair-steps from Mississippi to Jewell to County Line Road.

This Senate District is ethnically diverse, 43% white, 32% hispanic, 18% black and 5% asian. The district includes urban, suburban and rural regions but is entirely within Arapahoe County.


Senate District 29 includes portions Aurora:

and rural Arapahoe County:

  • Del Mar

  • Expo Park

  • Aurora Hills

  • Laredo Highline

  • Aurora Highlands

  • Apache Mesa

  • Kirkegaard Acres

  • Saddle Rock

  • Tallyn’s Reach

  • Heritage Eagle Bend

  • Watkins

  • Strasburg

  • Deer Trail

  • Bennett

  • Byers


Are you in Senate District 29?

Are you registered to vote?